+33(0) 960 411 335

French classes in Marseille : Marseille International School tells you about Schengen Area

Marseille International School tells you about Schengen Area

Learn French in France

Eimarseille tells you about Schengen Area


The Schengen area was established in 1985 by 22 member states of the European Union and four associated states.


This collaboration allows for people to move freely between signatory states (no border checks) with enhanced security at external borders.


The Schengen area is made up of 26 states.

 So, if you are coming to study French at Ecole Internationale de Marseille (Marseille International School), you will not need any visa if you are coming from:


  •       22 Member States of the European Union: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Slovenia, Slovakia and Sweden
  •       four associated states: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.


Do not hesitate to solicit us at Ecole Internationale de Marseille, EIMarseille at www.uk.eimarseille.com, we will be happy to assist you in any way we can.


If you wish to study French at EIMarseille and you come from a country which is not listed, EIMarseille will provide you with a confirmation of registration once you have sign up for either one of our French program such as:

 Intensive French Classes or Private French Classes or our extremely well renowned French University Prep Classes or our French Classes Au Pairs or even our Exam Prep Courses.